tell us everything we want to know.

If I had known that I would not be an American Sign Language interpreter when I was 16 I would have been so angry at God.  Even if he had told me it was because it wasn’t a good fit for me, or that I would love International and Biblical Studies.  I don’t think I would have believed Him.  I wouldn’t have been able to see past my own plans or past the bubble that I existed in at the moment.

But God is sovereign.  God is faithful.  And God is a Good Shepherd.  Who knows how to gently lead his sheep to green pasture.

Trust in that God.  And if you want to know why this or that…keep asking!  He promises truth and wisdom. But if he doesn’t tell you every detail of your future life….remember….you’re not in control anyway.  And personally, I’ve discovered that to be a good thing.

