Yes, I had this conversation with God tonight

“Feeling pretty bitter right now. I’m not the one with the problem.  They are.”

“Eph. 4:31-32 Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice.  Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.”

“Uhhh…yeah.  But like I said….THEY are the one with the problem.  Okay, okay.  Fine fine.  You’re right I’m not supposed to be bitter.  So Lord, just make the bitterness go away.”

“How should I fix it?”

“Ummmm….change them?  Or just never let it come up.”

“What if I change YOUR heart?”

The effects of bitterness. A slow fade to ugliness.

“I don’t know about that.  Then I would not be able to cling to this anger like I want.  You know… feed off of it.  I’m not sure I want to let it go.”

” Psalms 66:18 If I had cherished sin in my heart, the Lord would not have listened’  It’s not worth it Amy.  You know it will only fester.  Let it go.”

“Okay Lord, You are right.  I am yours.  Change my heart Oh God.  Make it ever new.  Change my heart Oh God.  May I be like You. “

