It was a pretty darn stinkin’ good weekend! (Until the last 6 hours…when my dead mustang would not be revived by any common methods.  So those hours will not be included in this post because it makes me cry. Ignoring such things is obviously the solution.)

I felt so grown up.  Going to visit friends in another city for the weekend.  A little strange how all these friendships came about.  But we all serve a pretty awesome and creative God, so I guess I shouldn’t be that surprised. 🙂

There was girl time, group time, walking around town, trek through the beautiful (and muddy) woods, “real talk” time, sunshine, dinners, movies, Jesus time, and peace and joy to top it all off.

But the quirky part that I think I’m just as excited about as all of that put together….?

I got a kettlebell given to me.  Score!!!!  One of my favorite pieces of exercise equipment and it’s now my very own!

Me loving on the kettlebell at Crossfit

We then got into a discussion about teaching our kids fitness and health habits.  It was joked that my little rugrats are going to be running around doing kettlebell swings as toddlers.   I think I’m okay with that. 🙂 

My little girl will be just as cute as she does her KB swings.

 Praise God from whom all blessings flow….even kettlebells!

