The world might just say that it’s because we are both from Nebraska.  But it’s more than that.  Or the world might say it’s because Rick is “just a really nice guy”  But it’s more than that.

Rick came to my work today to check on my car.  Then he offered to take me out to lunch. 🙂  Rick has begun a habit of checking on, doing general maintenance, rescuing stranded car (and damsel), and doing major repairs for me.

My car’s been through a lot with me. Including moving to and from college every year.

I can’t tell you how much of a relief, comfort, and joy it is to have someone like this in my life.  Unless you are young, female, single, and in general have no idea what to do with your dying car….you can’t understand the stress.  

But Rick is faithful and true and has been for the last 3 years.

The truth is that Rick (and his wife Gloria) is so self-sacrificing not because of any of the afore mentioned reasons.  But because they have learned the overwhelming love of Christ. Don’t know what I’m talking about?  Well, you know how ‘in love’ people just exude happiness? Well, it’s kind of like that only less sappy.  Their joy and peace just overflow from them and they give it to others in whatever way they can.  

For Rick it is helping me with my car.  Thank you God.  You have provided in a way that I cannot be more grateful for.

And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus. -Philippians 4:19

