So apparently some people think that these chicks look too manly.  Really?!?! Are you kidding me?  I think they look hott.  What’s your opinion?

    Yes, I’m on a fitness kick just like everyone else in the new year.  But I’m proud to say that mine started earlier than 4 days ago.  I’ve been more and more convinced over the last 2 years (and especially over the last 3 months) that God created us to live healthy active lives.  Ones that are capable of a ton of different movements and ones that have enough energy to live life to the fullest. They can run, jump!, play!, go for a hike!, sit on the floor and play a game w/ your 4 year old, pick up the bag of dog food and not throw out your back, etc.

 

Jesus says John 10:10b….. “I have come that they may have life and have it to the full.” (italics mine) Most of the time I’m trying to convince people of this truth on an emotional/spiritual level.

But lately I’ve been discovering the truth of it on a physical level.  Of course, our society and modern conveniences do nothing to keep us in shape and doing the amazing things that that the human body is capable of.

Thus enters our chance to learn another lesson from God. Discipline.  Yuck!  I feel like I just said a bad word.  But yet again I have been learning ever since I left earshot of my mother that she wasn’t all-wrong about this whole “discipline” thing.   Hebrews 12:11  “No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.”  –that’s right.  Not pleasant now….but later…it’s gonna be worth it, baby!

Or as a famous Bethel chapel speaker once put it.

“I see me, in the future, and I look much better than I look right now.”

Right now I’m especially learning this physically in my workout and eating disciplines.  Praise God for new lessons.

